ROCK IT UP Fall Concert


Wednesday, June 9
The District Stage, 7pmAdd to Calendar

All the way from Rochester, New York, Joywave has been bringing American indie rock, new wave and alternative electronic jams since 2010. The crew includes the talented vocalist Daniel Armbruster, Joseph Morinelli rocking the guitar, Benjamin Baily on keyboards and Paul Brenner on the drums. Joywave gained popularity when their hit song Dangerous reached the number one spot on the Billboard Alternative Songs chart in 2014. After, they released their debut album How Do You Feel Now? in 2015. Their second album Content followed in 2017, and in July of 2018, their single Blastofff made an appearance on the Fortnite Season 5 trailer. Their new third album Possession will be released on March 13.

Joywave is playing as part of Tempe Marketplace’s ROCK IT UP concert series. Catch free, full-length shows on The District Stage featuring touring, national bands, plus enjoy a beer and cocktail garden, along with talented local openers.

To learn more about ROCK IT UP, visit

Special Event Joywave