Soul, R&B, Funk


Calumet was formed in 2001 by Eric “ET” Mobley and Jason “JJ” Mitchell. The two began playing classic jams and creating original music. Since then, the band has had additions of 4 to 8 members through the years, who have brought the funk all over the Valley, drawing flocks of fans. Calumet has released several original albums and was reborn in its current form in 2018. ET and JJ are now joined by previous members Ian White (percussion) and Marvin Scott (sax), as well as new funkateers Jeff Pivin (drums), Michael Williams (bass) and Rich Cross (trumpet). Calumet is once again ready to jam out with their loyal fans at Tempe Marketplace.

Live Music Calumet